Giving it all up

Sat late in the day wondering if you have ever had to give something up even when it’s the last thing you want to do? There are times when you feel you simply can’t have what you want and whilst it hurts it is the right decision and you may regret it forever and a day but it’s the only option. Do you ever get a second chance? Maybe….

I wonder if you have ever had to give something up that you wanted with all your heart? I wonder…

🎶Say something, I’m giving up on you. I’ll be the one, if you want me to. Anywhere, I would’ve followed you. Say something, I’m giving up on you. Say something. 🎶

I watched The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel tonight and my favourite bit is where the two old friends and lovers find each other once more and just hold each other one last time. It was the last but for them it was perfect. Maybe one more time does come…. maybe.

You should never give up on dreams because they do come true. You may wait for what feels like forever but you may just get that chance. That chance for one more moment of perfection, for one more go at what  you’ve always seemed could be. Don’t give up today because tomorrow may be the day….

Leave a Reply

