Winds of change

Have you ever heard something inside your head that says it’s time for change, time to take the next step, time to move forward and at a pace? The winds of change I like to call these and today they are whispering in my ears and blowing at my ankles telling me it’s time. It’s time for change to begin.

I have become the stodgy pudding, the sticky carpet, the snail and have sat too long in the comfort of my own armchair of life and have forgotten the fire burning inside me and what it and therefore I, stand for. It’s time to reignite the fire and let it burn.

I find that sometimes we lose sight of what this life is all about and it takes a conversation, an idea, a person other than yourself to help you see the bigger picture. I don’t know about you but I have become inward looking, comfortable and so focused on where I am that I’ve not looked at where I can also go. It’s not that I didn’t know it was out there, just I haven’t looked down that road in a while but now it’s time. Itchy feet my mum used to call it so it’s time for action.

If you look at your own life how complacent have you become about what you do, how you live, what you aim for? What changes would you like to make if any? Which places would you like to see? Are you happy in your comfy chair or are you wanting to put on your explorers hat and begin to find within yourself something new and exciting?

Don’t get me wrong, comfy is good but every now and again it’s good to just check and make sure it’s what you want as we can simply forget that there is more to life than the bit you are in. It’s a big world out there and needs exploring even if you decide to stay at home once you’ve had a look.

For me the winds are blowing and it’s time to let it carry me to somewhere new….

Leave a Reply

