Time. Ever enough? 

🎼We have all the time in the world. Time enough for life to unfold all the precious things love has in store. We have all the love in the world. If that’s all we have you will find we need nothing more. Every step of the way will find us. With the cares of the world far behind us. We have all the time in the world. Just for love nothing more nothing less only love. Every step of the way will find us. With the cares of the world far behind us. We have all the time in the world. Just for love nothing more nothing less only love.🎼

As I get older I feel time is moving faster and faster, especially as I still have so much more to do and more to be. More to see. More to feel. More to experience. More love to give. I’m running out of time! Or am I? How about turning that on its head and making time work for me? 

How? If you can do that suddenly a life time takes on a whole new dimension. If I don’t waste time on things and people who do not require my time I’ve surely saved some. If I spend time with someone special, giving my time to those who appreciate the time we spend together I’m surely gaining time. 

The pause between breaths is where we gain time. That moment where there is nothing. That stillness, that silence that the pause brings to us. At that moment you can be anywhere, do anything and be thankful.

In the madness that is Christmas, with the wind howling down my chimney, the full day of work ahead and the house still yet to clean and prepare for my beautiful children arriving, I find stillness. As I meditate I feel my breath, I hear my breath, I live my breath and time stands still. I gain back all I need to get through my day and in it all I am at peace. 

I find peace in the noise, the chaos, the rush and the hype. I find stillness where the wind also takes a breath and stops momentarily. I find inner strength to get through all that has to be done, timely, steadily, calmly. I find time to enjoy all I do, see, hear and feel. I find time to love.

I have all the time in the world to do what is needed of me and for me today and you can too if you just stop and breathe and in that pause, create time. It’s truly magical.

Leave a Reply

