Your reason for being is what?

I lived inside the corporate world for 25 plus years. I had a good job, I worked hard, I had a good work life balance. I had a good marriage. I had a happy family. Didn’t I? Five years ago my happy world imploded and I had none of those. I don’t believe I really had had that for a long time before, I just didn’t see it.

One Friday after work, I found myself sat in a house that I didn’t own, on furniture that wasn’t mine, on my own and I was sad and lonely.Two days later I found myself sat in a house that I didn’t own, on furniture that wasn’t mine, on my own and I had no idea where that time had gone. I hadn’t eaten, drunk, slept or moved. I don’t want anyone else to ever lose those two days or their life.

I rebuilt me. I looked hard at myself, didn’t like what I saw and rebuilt me. I looked deep inside and found my reason for being here on planet earth. I simply wanted to do something I was good at, something I loved. I wanted a purpose. With that purpose I wanted to make sure my children had a mum that was there for them, that I loved myself again and ensure that no other person should have to experience where I had just been. I wanted people to have choice. My why became clear.

What’s your why? What gets you out of bed in the morning and up doing what you do? If you are self employed what makes you carry on when you could easily give up on tough days and become another one on the employment ladder again? If you are employed what’s your reason for being in that job? What is it that lights a fire inside and gives you purpose? If you can answer that honestly and feel excited by what you say, you have found your purpose and should be thankful. If you don’t know the answer but you really wished you did then talk to me.
I heal people, I take time and make it feel longer, I take stresses and ease them away. I take chaos and return calm. I give back what is lost. I hold the space for you to step into when the world gets too much. I bring peace and share it with you.

“I survived because the fire inside me burned brighter than the fire around me.”  What is your fire that burns inside?

Leave a Reply

