When is it time?

24, 168, 672 or 8760 hours – which one of these will you choose to begin. Whatever you are putting off I need to tell you it’s time, it’s time now.

You have a whole list of reasons why is should be any of those numbers but now; these are not reasons, they are excuses. You can identify all the things that need doing before you begin. You can see a multitude of others distractions but you just need to start, right now, right this minute. There is no time to waste. Life is short and getting shorter with every breath! Put like that is depressing? No. It’s reality and if you continue to tell yourself that tomorrow is okay you will find yourself taking your last breath with regret, with sadness at not even trying, with the words I just wanted to…..on your lips.

I feel quite harsh this morning but it’s with a sense of urgency for you not anger or frustration. You are missing out on living and I feel it’s my duty to remind you that there is more to come. More happiness, more excitement, more laughter, more celebration, more love. You just need to begin and it’s yours.

Don’t ask me how as I don’t even know your what! Don’t ask me how I know, it’s just experience and a burning desire for you to feel how I feel, just to taste your own potential, just to see you light up from the inside as you succeed. Do ask me to stand with you to support you because I’d see it as an honour.

If when you wake you have a burning desire to do something different, be someone different, go somewhere different, love someone or be loved, then get up, get out and begin. The only thing stopping you is you! Yes I know, you can tell me lots of reasons why it’s tomorrow or next week, or next year and all will be valid but you can change things so these are less of an obstacle but only if you want to and only if you choose to. Your life is your responsibility, no one else’s and it is time to step up to the plate and say what you want, what you are going to achieve before that last breath.

Stop making excuses because you are worth the investment. You can build your career, extend your home, redecorate, buy the children more things that they don’t need, accept mediocrity in your relationships but the investment needs shifting. When will it be time……to find you and be happy?

Leave a Reply

