Let it begin with me….

A song is buzzing around my head today and it’s a song I used to sing many moons ago in church. It was talking about peace but I think it’s relevant to anything we do.

“Let there be peace on earth and let it begin with me…. With every step I take, let this be my solemn vow. To take each moment and live each moment, in peace, eternally. Let there be peace on earth and let it begin with me.”

I don’t think today in my heart it’s necessarily about peace but I do believe the universe is whispering gently in my ear and asking me to get up and get on with what I’m here to do. My time on earth is short, our time on earth is short and I / we need to really live every single second and do what we are here to do before its time for us to go elsewhere and begin again.

 I’m a healer, this is what I’ve been put on this earth to do. Whether it be the physical or mental form of healing it doesn’t really matter but I am here to take a broken person, a tired, exhausted, lost person and touch a part of their soul that makes them ready to begin again. Talking about it, procrastinating about it being the right time or finding the right people or making money are all just words and wasting what time I have to get the job done. I’ve a lot of people out the desperate for my hands to heal them so I need to turn it up a notch.

Do you know your purpose? Do you know why you get up every day? What is in your heart that makes you alive? You may not be doing it yet so please don’t think about the job you’ve got up to do this morning. This is about your true value, worth, mission, purpose. If you don’t know yet, does it excite you to want to find out or are you happy where you are? There is no right or wrong answer unless fear is the only thing stopping you. 

If you just worry about what it could mean as far as change in your life goes, or you worry you aren’t ready or strong enough, or are concerned about what people would think then you will lose before you begin. You have to be open minded to your own ideas. You have to be passionate about exploring, discovering you, a new beginning, opportunities and living. You have nothing to fear except fear itself. Fear will be your constraint, your road block, your reason to stay where you are and never discover your true potential, life purpose, you.

It’s time. Stop talking about your dreams, find your purpose and start living. You have control. You have the potential, it was born with you, in you. You are in charge of your destiny. Decide and do. Take a look in the mirror this morning and tell yourself “it’s time, let it begin with me”.

Leave a Reply

