Gratitude

Not so very long ago I would have struggled to find five things to be grateful for in my life. As I stand today I fill up a journal page every single morning without even having to think about it. I am absolutely blessed to be where I am in my life and I am so very, very grateful and I also know I deserve to be where I am because I have worked hard to get here.

What is gratitude?

Is it just a matter of saying thank you?

I think it is more than that. I think it’s appreciation of a situation, a person, a place or space in time. It is a realisation and a belief that you deserve the good things, the people, the position you are in at this specific moment in time. It is a joy. It is a love. It is a passion. It is an energy that transcends anything else.

You can look back and forward with gratitude. If you haven’t already read The Secret please do. I have a gratitude journal from this amazing way of being and in there I record what I’m grateful for today and what I’m grateful for that hasn’t yet arrived, but as if it already has. It’s simply manifesting what you want in life. It works! 

Take five minutes now and mentally note what you are grateful for in your life and then for what you want in your life. It’s most empowering to visualise life as you would like it to be as if it is already here. Try it and see.

This morning I am grateful for the day, my children, my role in life, my skill set, my passion for healing, my energy, for friendship that I receive and that which I give out, for love, for laughter, for learning, for the ups and downs and challenges. That’s just the tip of the iceberg. I am totally in awe of where I am and sometimes pinch myself in case it’s not real and simply a dream, but I know I definitely woke this morning and another day has been given me so I have every intention of making is as fabulous as I can.

And I’m grateful for anyone reading this and what you bring to the table for without you I’m actually talking to myself !

Leave a Reply

